Home / Guides / 2-person infrared saunas
Comparison

2-person infrared saunas in the UK compared

Five indoor and outdoor 2-person infrared saunas from three UK retailers, side by side on listed price, power supply, size and warranty. Checked 4 November 2026.

Independent guide. Firwick doesn’t sell saunas. We’ve applied to some retailers’ affiliate programmes; if we’re accepted, links to them will be labelled Ad and we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. There are no affiliate links on this page yet. How we make money.

A two-person infrared sauna is the most common size for a home. This page puts the published details of five models side by side so you can see the trade-offs quickly. We haven’t tested these saunas and we don’t rank them; every figure comes from the retailer’s own product page on 4 November 2026.

At a glance

ModelUseListed price (checked 4 November 2026, subject to change)Power and supply, as listedExternal size (W × D × H)Warranty, as publishedSold by
Gravity Wellness Hemlock Series IIIndoor£3,6801,750 W; standard 3-pin UK plug1200 × 1050 × 1900 mm2 years electrical, 1 year timber (product page)Gravity Wellness
gravitywellness.co.uk
Gravity Wellness Hemlock Edge IIIndoor£3,9901,750 W; supply not stated, ask1200 × 1050 × 1900 mm2 years electrical, 1 year timber (product page)Gravity Wellness
gravitywellness.co.uk
SaunaPlunge Yorkshire Cabin, 2-personOutdoor£2,9002,220 W; “standard 13A supply”1200 × 1050 × 1900 mmNot stated in the product description; askOutdoor Living 365
outdoorliving365.co.uk
Insignia 2 Person OutdoorOutdoor£4,6952,800 W; 13 A supply, no plug fitted (electrician connects)1500 × 1300 × 2300 mm2 years electrical; wood 2 years if Insignia installs, 1 year if self-installedHeracles Wellness
heracleswellness.co.uk
Gravity Wellness Outdoor Infrared Retreat (2–3 person)Outdoor£4,890Up to 4.5 kW combined; described as plug-powered, ask1800 × 1200 × 2150 mm2 years electrical, 1 year timber (product page)Gravity Wellness
gravitywellness.co.uk

Each model is listed on the retailer’s own website, named in the table. We don’t earn from this page. Prices and specifications change; check with the retailer before you order.

Indoor or outdoor?

The two indoor Gravity cabins share a 1200 × 1050 mm footprint and are rated at 1,750 W, comfortably within what a 13 A plug can supply. The outdoor models need a weatherproof supply and a firm, level base, and the Insignia and Retreat are larger. Our outdoor vs indoor infrared guide covers space, access and planning.

Power: plug-in or electrician?

  • Plug-in as described: Gravity Series II (standard 3-pin plug) and the SaunaPlunge Yorkshire Cabin (standard 13 A supply, with the retailer advising an electrician checks the outdoor socket).
  • Electrician needed: the Insignia 2 Person Outdoor comes with a cable but no fitted plug.
  • Ask first: Gravity lists the Outdoor Infrared Retreat at “up to 4.5 kW” but also as plug-powered. A 13 A plug supplies about 3 kW, so ask Gravity what supply it needs. See sauna electrical requirements.

Running cost

At the current price cap (26.32p/kWh), an hour at full power costs at most £0.46 for a 1.75 kW cabin, £0.58 for 2.22 kW and £0.74 for 2.8 kW. More in sauna running costs.

Delivery, installation and terms

  • Gravity Wellness states free delivery to mainland UK, a made-to-order lead time of about 60 days, and optional professional installation at £400. Its returns policy and its terms and conditions describe cancellation differently; see our Gravity Wellness guide.
  • Outdoor Living 365 describes a SaunaPlunge professional delivery and installation service for the Yorkshire Cabin. The product description doesn’t say whether it’s included in the price; ask.
  • Heracles Wellness says the Insignia is delivered in heavy-duty wooden crates and needs a solid, level base.

How to buy, and who to contact

Firwick doesn’t sell saunas or take orders. You buy direct from the retailer, who handles payment, delivery, cancellation and warranty.

  • Gravity Wellness: gravitywellness.co.uk; phone 01223 901185 or health@gravitywellness.co.uk, as listed on its contact page (gravitywellness.co.uk/contact).
  • Outdoor Living 365 (SaunaPlunge): outdoorliving365.co.uk; use the contact details on its website.
  • Heracles Wellness (Insignia): heracleswellness.co.uk; use the contact details on its website.

Before you pay, ask the retailer to confirm in writing: the supply the model needs, what delivery and installation include, the lead time, the warranty and the cancellation terms.

Sources
  1. Gravity Wellness product pages for the Hemlock Series II, Hemlock Edge II and Outdoor Infrared Retreat, and its contact page, gravitywellness.co.uk (read 4 November 2026).
  2. Outdoor Living 365, “The Yorkshire Cabin – SaunaPlunge Thermo Treated Outdoor Infrared Sauna – 2 person”, outdoorliving365.co.uk (read 4 November 2026).
  3. Heracles Wellness, “Insignia 2 Person Outdoor Infrared Sauna”, heracleswellness.co.uk (read 4 November 2026).
  4. Ofgem, “Energy price cap unit rates and standing charges”, 1 October to 31 December 2026: electricity 26.32p per kWh by Direct Debit, average across England, Scotland and Wales, ofgem.gov.uk (read 3 November 2026).

We list models whose details we could confirm on the retailer’s own page on the date shown. Inclusion isn’t a recommendation.